Last purchases of 2016

Here’s a post on a few of the last products I purchased in 2016

Anastasia Beverly Hills


After a very long wait I finally own the ultimate glow palette. From the image mode of the colours look very similar however they have different undertones. I love a golden highlight and this palette is perfect for different tones of skin. Sadly, I haven’t had much time to use the products properly so I won’t be able to comment of the longetivity of it; but I have the other glow palettes and they last pretty long so I have no doubts that this palette won’t do the same.

I also got 2 liquid lipsticks which were gifted to me, I just wish I had more but they’re always out of stock on the UK site! 

 

Abh in Crush


Abh in Kathryn 

Beauty Blender


I’ve always heard such good reviews on beauty blender that I had to purchase this Christmas gift set. It includes

-blotterazzi

-original beauty blender 

-pro beauty blender

-mini beauty blender

-solid 

I purchased it for £24 as beauty bay had an extra 20% off ! Which worked in my favour because if you  were to buy one individually it costs £15 alone.

Makeup revolution 


My first ever purchase from makeup revolution. The perfect multi tasking palette for blushers, highlighters and bronzers. It contains 32 shades so there should defentialy be atleast one colour that everyone will like. Also an amazing price one that you can’t go wrong with at £4.99 ! I ordered it online from Superdrug’s however I don’t think you can purchase these anymore as it might’ve been apart of a holiday collection.

I haven’t had the chance to use any of the products due to personal reasons, however when I do I will be doing a post on them to review it. What did you guys purchase over the holiday period ? 

Hope you enjoyed reading this post. If you don’t already follow me on Instagram @makeupby_lima please do. I post a lot more regularly .

Lima x 

Leave a Reply

